top of page
  • Mariluz Guerra Ariza

28 Days: Pandemic Journeys

A Photography Series by Mariluz Guerra Ariza - Selected Works

'When the pandemic started, I lived in an Ashram in Mumbai. Eight surreal months passed and I was ready to take a flight back to my country of birth, Colombia, when a test result changed my plans. 28 days of confinement offered me an opportunity to reflect upon my last journeys.'



6.22



Mornings



Nightmares



Surroundings



Next Stop Wonderland



About Mariluz Guerra Ariza:


Ariza is an indigenous woman from the Kankuamo culture, but was born and raised in a small city of Colombia: Valledupar. In the midst of exceedingly warm weather, cold tap water and the late-December season’s strong winds, Ariza began her exploration of the audiovisual arts.

44 views

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page